Women Of Achievement Awards 2019

Each year, EBWPA recognizes political and community leaders for voicing and demonstrating exemplary action in support of our core mission: supporting pro-choice women leadership throughout the political trajectory. The 2019 Women of Achievement Awards were received by:

Courage to Run

Delaine Eastin

Mya Whitaker

‘Jerrie Meadows’ Advocate of the Year

Clarissa Doutherd

Organization of the Year

Women's March Oakland

Check out some photos from our 2019 Women of Achievement Awards which took place in Oakland, CA on March 16, 2019.





Thank you to our sponsors for this event!


Honorable Nancy E. O'Malley

Speaking Up

Abel Guillen
AJE Partners
Elizabeth Echols
Henry Levy Group
Honorable Libby Schaaf
Honorable Nancy Skinner


Amelia Lopez-Helm and Jonathan Helm
Amy Hines-Shaikh
Angie Garling
Ann-Marie Hogan
Berkeley Democractic Club
Casey Farmer
Contra Costa County National Organization for Women
Courtney Ruby
Eleanor Moses
Emilene Fearn
Frieda Edgette
Honorable Karen Weinstein
Honorable Lori Droste
Honorable Marilyn Ezzy Ashcraft
Honorable Rosie Torres
Joanne Karchmer
Katherine Welch
LaNiece Jones
Margaret Hanlon-Gradie
Maritessa Bravo Ares & Igor Tregub
Milo Group of California