The East Bay Women’s Political Alliance (EBWPA) is a nonprofit 501(c)(4) membership organization that works to increase the number of pro-choice women to elected and appointed office and to win political, economic and social equality for all. The EBWPA endorses candidates and ballot measures on our bottom line issues and supports endorsed campaigns with volunteer activities and financially. We are grateful for our donors whose support gives us the tools to fulfill our mission. 

EBWPA is lead by a volunteer board of directors who dedicate a significant amount of time to the success of the organization. 

EBWPA Board Officers

  • Alison Grandy, Recording and Corresponding Secretary
  • Amelia Lopez-Helm, Chair (Inc.)
  • Amy Hines-Shaikh, Contra Costa County Director
  • Delia Coleman, At-Large
  • Erin Armstrong, Chair (PAC)
  • Fatimah Aure, Alameda County Director
  • Maha Ibrahim, Legislative Director
  • Molly Curley O'Brien, Operations Director
  • Sbeydeh Viveros- Walton, Vice Chair
  • Shereda Nosakhare, At-Large
  • Terea Macomber, Communications Director
  • Toni Gomez, Membership and Programs Chair
  • Dyana Delfin-Polk, Alameda County Director
  • Casey Farmer, Political Director

 Leadership Circle

The East Bay Women’s Political Alliance Leadership Circle is dedicated to supporting the organization’s sustainability through resource generation, social connections and knowledge sharing. Its founding members are women who are connected to EBWPA’s forty year old successor organization, the National Women’s Political Caucus – Alameda North. Leadership Circle members are not seated elected officials for the full year term and have not filed as seeking elected office upon joining the Leadership Circle. 

Sharon Ball

Frieda Edgette

Peggy Moore

Anu Natarajan

Rena Rickles

Melanie Sweeney-Griffith

Catherine Trimbur

Karen Weinstein


Contact us by email at: ebwpaendorsement@gmail.com.

  • Latest from the blog

    November 2018 Endorsement Meeting

    Join Us!

    EBWPA November 2018 General Election Endorsement Meeting

    Meeting Date: Sunday, August 26, 2018

    Time: 10am-4pm*

    Location: 310 Gallery- 310 14th Street, Oakland (between Webster and Harrison)

    Email questions to: ebwpaendorsement@gmail.com

    *Subject to change

    Last day to become a NEW member of EBWPA and be eligible to vote at the August 26th endorsement meeting is July 28, 2018.

    If you are a candidate seeking endorsement, you must fill out our EBWPA Candidate Questionnaire. Questionnaires are due no later than August 17, 2018 at 5pm (PT). Please note: This is a public document and is subject to review by members of EBWPA. For questions, email ebwpaendorsement@gmail.com 

    In order to be eligible to vote in our 2018 endorsement meetings you must be:

    • A continuing member in good standing within the past 12 months; or
    • A new member who has joined at least 30 days prior to the scheduled endorsement meeting

    Membership in the East Bay Women’s Political Alliance means you are joining your voice with others to amplify our collective power in the political arena. 

    Benefits include:

    • Access to exclusive membership events.
    • Participation in the annual election of Board members.
    • Ability to vote on electoral endorsements.
    • Access to other networking opportunities.

    Annual membership levels are:

    • Honorary (women under 18 years old) Free
    • Student  $15
    • Young Professional (under age 30) $25
    • Regular Membership  $50

    To join, visit our website.

    Continue reading → See all posts